Hello, I am Selvi.

I am thrilled that you stopped and took time to have a little look around my blog.
I am a 22 year old Student who recently moved to Switzerland. My Hometown is Hamburg, Germany but I moved around a lot. When I was 16 I spent a year in Ireland. After I graduated from High School I lived and volunteered in an NGO in Togo, West Africa. This left a big impression in my heart and will always be huge a part of me. When I came back to Germany I wanted to leave again as soon as possible, so i moved again to study in Vienna, Austria. This is were I've been the last 2 years. Now I moved again, to be with my favourite person in the World: Vincent.
And so far life has been very good to me.

I have lots and lots of interest...

Which makes me break down sometimes, because I can't decide if the things I do are really the things I love. If you know what I mean.

So I take this blog as a way to find myself. And bring a bit of structure and orientation in my life cause that can be really hard if you are always between countries and dreams and still have to have all figured out.

I hope you like to stay, and please feel free to comment and ask anything!
I love to share.

What I enjoy...

...to crochet: It took me a while on that one, since my elementary school teacher did a good job scaring me off the hook. But after 15 years i finally found my passion. I love creating new things with my hands. It's not that i am particularly good at it, but i like how it makes me focus and relieves stress (which it can also bring :) )

...TV: I have always been an addict. Thank good i don't have a TV. I would not be able to function, really. A couple of show I love: Mad Men, Downton Abby, Breaking Bad, How I met your Mother, Bones, True Blood...and the list goes on.

...Books: Kafka on the Shore, Sputnik Sweetheart, Into the Miso Soup, Jane Eyre, To Kill am Mockingbird, the Bell Jar, the inhabited woman... the list goes on and on.

...Manga: Yes I've always been a Mangafan. My favourite Autors are Ai Yazawa and Yuu Watase. But i read a lot more.

...Music: I love me some music. I love all kinds of music except Metal. That just something i don't really care for.
Some of the Artist i enjoy at the moment: Nina Simone, Etta James, Marvin Gaye, Stephen Marley, Damian Marley, Rihanna, Mumford and Sons, Lykke Li, Bon Iver, MIA, Santigold
... and of course: Die Antwoord.
Changsta Changsta.

...Food: I recently started my Vegan diet. I used to be a Vegetarian between the age of 15-20 but i had to stop when i went to Togo since i lived in a host family which cooked for me, so i couldn't really say: i don't wanna eat, when they put a lot of money and effort in preparing it for me. Afterwards i ate meat and fish when it was served but i rarely prepared some myself. When i moved to Bern last May i stopped eating dairy mainly because Vincent is allergic and i felt stupid to still eat it by myself. I stopped and felt a lot healthier so i set the goal start eating vegan, by the time i started to study in Bern, which was in September. So far I am enjoying it a lot. I love to cook and try new recipes and i love how being vegan challenges me to really look into stuff and think abut what i eat.

No comments:

Post a Comment